Title: Glee The Beginning  Author: Sophia Lowell  Publisher: Hachette Book Group
Picture
Summary:
Based on the hit tv series, Glee, comes an all new book series about things that happened before the whole group ended up together.  That's right, so far there is no glee club.  Five students want that changed and to be noticed for once.  Tina, Kurt, Artie, Mercedes and Rachel start glee club with not as warm a welcome from McKinley High as they had hoped thanks to the Cheerios.  Meanwhile, Quinn and Finn just start their relationship mostly because Quinn wants to be homecoming queen except there's one thing that's stopping her... she's in love with Puck.

Review:

I'm just going to go ahead and say this to get it over with... I'm a Gleek.  Thanks to my friend I'm addicted to Glee.  I love the show and can't wait for season 3.  Who's with me?!?

When I saw this book I thought: "This is going to be a more child friendly version of Glee that I'll most likely get bored with."  I was wrong on the child friendly part.  This is absolutely a young adult book no matter how childish it may seem!  The boring part is another story.  There were parts that were really good and kept me on my feet and other ones that put me to sleep.

Throughout this book, I could see it as though I was watching an episode of the show itself.  A lot of the situations that happened in the book seemed as though it could happen on the show. 

I wouldn't recommend this book really but you can read it if you want and are a Gleek.  It didn't entertain me as much as other books I've read but was a quick one.

Rating:
3 STARS

Recommendation:
Readers 12+

Photo Source:
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/

~Alexis~

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.